Please book a TELEHEALTH appointment if you have any of these symptoms. DO NOT visit the practice.

Learn avout COVID-19

https://www.qld.gov.au/health/conditions/health-alerts/coronavirus-covid-19

General Health Information:

My Doctor –http://www.mydr.com.au/

Mental Health Links:

Beyond Blue –http://www.beyondblue.org.au
Head Space –https://www.headspace.org.au/
Black Dog Institute –http://www.blackdoginstitute.org.au/

Medication Side Effects Information:

NPS Medicine Wise –http://www.nps.org.au

Nutritional Advice:

Sanitarium Health and Wellbeing http://www.sanitarium.com.au/health-and-wellbeing/sanitarium-lifestyle-medicine-service

Disease Specific Leaflet Information:

Australian Doctor –http://www.australiandoctor.com.au/patient-handouts

Diabetes Information:

Diabetes Australia –http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
National Diabetes Services Scheme –http://www.ndss.com.au (get NDSS registration forms)
Queensland Government Medical Condition Reporting (Driving and Health) –http://www.tmr.qld.gov.au/Licensing/Medical-condition-reporting/Medical-requirements.aspx
University of Sydney Glycemic Index (Diet Control) –http://www.glycemicindex.com

Immunisation (Vaccination):

Queensland Government Health –http://www.health.gov.au/internet/immunise/publishing.nsf/content/404ref.htm

Heart and Hypertension:

The Heart Foundation –https://heartfoundation.org.au/

Osteoporosis

http://www.osteoporosis.org.au/

 

Other

Mesothelioma Treatment https://www.asbestos.com/treatment/Mesothelioma.net         www.mesotheliomaguide.com/mesothelioma/MesotheliomaVeterans.org